الصيانة - الشروط والاحكام

  1. في هذه الشروط والأحكام، كلمة “الشركة”  تعني شركة حاسبات العرب (مساهمة مقفلة)، ويعني “العميل” الشخص أو المؤسسة أو الشركة التي تأتي بمنتج Apple (“المنتج”) إلى مركز خدمة الشركة في المملكة العربية السعودية لإصلاحه ( “المركز”).
  2. أي منتج يتم وضعه للإصلاح في المركز  يقتضي ضمناً قبول العميل الكامل وغير المشروط لهذه الشروط والأحكام.
  3. يستغرق عادةً فحص الشركة للمنتج مدة تصل إلى 3 أيام عمل. ولكن في حال عدم توفر قطع الغيار المطلوبة، فإن الوقت المتوقع لإكمال الخدمة يختلف من 7 إلى 14 يوم عمل إبتداءً من إنتهاء فحص المنتج.
  4. من المستحسن أن يقوم العميل بحفظ نسخة احتياطية من المعلومات المحفوظة على المنتج ومسحها قبل تقديمه للخدمة. لن تكون الشركة مسؤولة في حال حذفت أي بيانات أو تم مسحها أثناء تنفيذ خدمات الصيانة.
  5. يجب إزالة جميع الملحقات المثبتة على المنتج، بما في ذلك التغليف وشاشات الحماية والشريحة، عند تسليم المنتج للصيانة دون أي مسؤولية على الشركة في حال التلف أو الضياع.
  6. كجزء من الخدمة، يجوز للشركة القيام بتحديثات لبرامج النظام ما يمنع منتج العميل من العودة إلى ما كان عليه برنامج النظام سابقاً. قد لا تكون التطبيقات المحملة على المنتج متوافقة مع التحديث أو لا تعمل نتيجة لتحديث برنامج النظام.
  7. إذا تم تسديد دفعة مسبقة ووافق العميل على الإصلاح خارج الضمان، فسيتم خصم المبلغ المدفوع من القيمة الإجمالية للإصلاح النهائي.
  8. إذا رغب العميل بتفويض شخص ما نيابة عنه لوضع المنتج للإصلاح، أو تسليم المنتج، أو إستلام المنتج بعد الإصلاح أو الدفع مقابل الخدمات يكون التفويض نهائياً ولا رجوع عنه. يحق للشخص المفوّض رفض أو قبول قيمة الإصلاح المعروضة.
  9. يجب إيقاف خاصية “العثور على الجهاز Find My iPhone” عند تسليم المنتج. يتعذر على المركز عمل صيانة في حال عدم تعطيل الخاصية كما أن الشركة غير مسؤولة عن أي تأخير ينتج بسبب ذلك. في حال تعذر إيقاف هذه الخاصية من قبل العميل، الرجاء التواصل مع الدعم الفني لـ Apple عبر الأرقام التالية:
    STC: 8008449724
    Zain and Mobily: 8008500032 .
  10. تعتبر الرسائل النصية والإلكترونية والموافقات الخطية والمحادثات بكافة أنواعها وسائل تواصل معتمدة مع العميل.
  11. في حالات استبدال المنتج أو إحدى القطع الداخلية أو استرداد القيمة تكون جميع القطع المستبدلة أو المعوض عنها ملكاً للشركة المصنّعة (Apple) ولا يحق للعميل المطالبة بها حيث يصبح العنصر ملكية خاصة لشركة Apple إلا في حالة دفع العميل قيمة المنتج كاملاً وليس قيمة الاستبدال.
  12. قد يتعذر تقديم خدمات للمنتجات الغير مخصصة للبيع داخل المملكة العربية السعودية، وفي حال إمكانية تقديم الخدمة لها تكون مطابقة للمواصفات المتاحة محلياً في المملكة العربية السعودية.
  13. ستبذل الشركة قصارى جهدها لإصلاح المنتج، ومع ذلك لن تكون الشركة مسؤولة عن المنتجات التي لا يمكن إصلاحها أو عن عدم رضاء العميل غير المبرر عن تقارير الإصلاح المقدمة أو التقديرات أو الإصلاحات بشكل عام من قبل الشركة. يحق للشركة، دون الرجوع إلى العميل، فحص المنتج  و فكه داخلياً وخارجياً، سواء كان مشمول بالضمان أو لا.
  14. يعتبر فحص الجهاز عند تسليم المنتج “فحص مبدئي” حيث يقوم الموظف بتسجيل حالة الجهاز الخارجية فقط، وبعد الفحص الفني يتم تحديد حالة المنتج والضمان والإصلاح المطلوب وفي حال تبين وجود أعطال بسبب تعرض المنتج لصيانة خارجية في مراكز غير معتمدة أو تعرضه إلى مواد سائلة أو قطع في الكابلات أو كسور أو أعطال وعوامل أخرى، قد يتم رفض الخدمة أو يكون الإصلاح خارج الضمان بعد موافقة العميل. في جميع الحالات، تحتفظ الشركة بالحق في إعادة المنتج إلى العميل دون صيانته في أي وقت أثناء عملية الإصلاح، وقد تحمّل العميل المسؤولية عن أي رسوم تشخيصية مشار إليها. لن تكون الشركة مسؤولة عن أي ضرر يلحق بالمنتج أثناء عملية الإصلاح والذي ينتج عن أي تعديلات أو إصلاحات أو عمليات إستبدال غير مصرح بها لم يتم إجراؤها بواسطة Apple أو مقدم خدمة معتمد من Apple. إذا نتج ضرر، ستسعى الشركة للحصول على إذن العميل لأية تكاليف إضافية لإكمال الخدمة حتى إذا كان المنتج مشمولاً بالضمان أو خطة خدمة AppleCare. إذا رفض العميل إعطاء الإذن، فيجوز للشركة إعادة المنتج دون إصلاح في الحالة التالفة دون أي مسؤولية.
  15. تدرك الشركة أن بيانات العميل قد تكون ذات قيمة بالنسبة له / لها. دائماً ما يكون فقدان البيانات أثناء الخدمة احتمالاً، وفي بعض الحالات، قد لا يمكن إسترداد البيانات أو تم محيها أو إعادة تنسيقها أثناء الخدمة. لهذا السبب، يتحمل العميل وحده مسؤولية إجراء نسخ احتياطي لجميع البيانات والبرامج /أو البرامج الموجودة من منتجه ، وتحديد ما إذا كان سيتم مسح أي من هذه البيانات من المنتج، قبل تلقي الخدمة. لا تتحمل الشركة مسؤولية فقدان البيانات أو البرامج أو إستردادها أو الإضرار بها، أو فقدان إستخدام المنتج أو المعدات الأخرى الناشئة عن الخدمات التي تقدمها الشركة. يقر العميل بأن المنتج لا يحتوي على أي ملفات أو بيانات غير قانونية.
  16. لا يحق للعميل المطالبة بالمنتج أو التعويض في حال عدم استلام المنتج خلال ثلاثين يوماً من وقت إخطار العميل بجاهزية منتجه، أو تسعون يوم من تاريخ تسليم المنتج لمركز الصيانة مهما كانت الأسباب وللشركة الحق في التصرف بالمنتج بعد المدة المتفق عليها أعلاه.
  17. يلتزم العميل بدفع رسوم فحص للمنتج في حال عدم قبول تكلفة الإصلاح خارج الضمان (انتهاء فترة التغطية، تلوث الجهاز، سوء الاستخدام، ترسبات شمع لسماعات AirPods) أو الذي تبين عطلها بسبب تعرضها لصيانة خارجية في مراكز غير معتمدة، أو إذا لم نتمكن من العثور على المشكلة المصرح عنها.. إلخ:
    200 ريال سعودي على أجهزة Mac
    50 ريال سعودي على سماعات AirPods
    100 ريال سعودي على بقية منتجات Apple
    (الأسعار لا تشمل ضريبة القيمة المضافة)
  18. البرامج وأنظمة التشغيل للمنتجات لا تخضع للضمان. لذا يلتزم العميل بدفع رسوم إعادة تهيئة المصنع:
    200 ريال سعودي على أجهزة Mac
    50 ريال سعودي على سماعات AirPods
    100 ريال سعودي على بقية منتجات Apple
    (الأسعار لا تشمل ضريبة القيمة المضافة)
  19. للشركة الحق في إحتساب أجرة وجود منتج المستهلك بالمركز بعد إشعاره بجاهزية المنتج للاستلام بمقدار (100) ريال بعد مرور 14 يوم من تاريخ الإشعار دون أن يخل ذلك بحقها في اللجوء إلى الجهات الرسمية أو القضائية للمطالبة بالتعويض العادل.
  20. تعتبر أسعار الإصلاحات لخدمة خارج الضمان أثناء إستلام المنتج أسعار مبدئية ويلزم الفحص الفني حتى يتم التأكد من أهلية الخدمة وفقاً للشروط. قد تختلف أسعار الإصلاح في حال وجود قطع غيار غير أصلية أو أعطال أخرى.
  21. يجب على العميل توفير فاتورة الشراء موضح بها كافة تفاصيل المنتج، وتسليمها مع الجهاز حتى يتم التأكد من حالة الضمان وتقديم الخدمة.
  22. قد لا تتوفر قطع غيار لبعض من منتجات Apple، وفي هذه الحالة يجب إستبدالها بالكامل تبعاً لتسديد العميل لفرق السعر.
  23. يتم تقديم الخدمة بحسب سياسة الضمان المقدمة من Apple، يمكنكم الإطلاع عليها عبر الرابط التالي:
    http://www.apple.com/legal/warranty
    https://www.apple.com/legal/sales-support/terms/repair/generalservice/servicetermsen/
  24. الامتثال لقوانين التصدير في الولايات المتحدة: بعض المنتجات مقيدة من قبل حكومة الولايات المتحدة من التصدير إلى بلدان معينة ويوافق المشتري على عدم توزيع أو إعادة تصدير المنتجات في انتهاك لقوانين أو لوائح مراقبة التصدير في الولايات المتحدة. يكون المشتري مسؤولاً عن الامتثال لجميع قوانين ولوائح التصدير والاستيراد المعمول بها، بما في ذلك قوانين الولايات المتحدة، عند تسويق أو تصدير أو استيراد المنتجات والبيانات التقنية. يؤكد المشتري أنه على دراية، ويتعهد بالامتثال لقوانين ولوائح التصدير والاستيراد السارية (بما في ذلك جميع متطلبات التخليص اللازمة، تراخيص التصدير والاستيراد والإعفاءات، والإيداعات المطلوبة). كما يوافق المشتري على تعويض شركة حاسبات العرب ومورديها للمزاعم المقدمة ضد (شركة حاسبات العرب) أو المورد لعدم امتثال المشتري لقوانين التصدير والاستيراد المعمول بها.
  25. يكون العميل مسؤولاً عن الإلتزام الكامل بقانون الممارسات الفاسدة مع الجهات الأجنبية ولا يجوز له دفع أو عرض أو وعد أو إعطاء أي شيء ذي قيمة لأي موظف أو مسؤول حكومي أو كيان حكومي أو حزب سياسي أو أي شخص آخر بشكل مباشر أو غير مباشر إذا كان العميل يدرك أو لديه ما يدعو إلى الاعتقاد بأن مثل هذا المال أو بند القيمة سيتم تمريره إلى احد المذكورين اعلاه للتأثير على أي فعل أو قرار من قبل هذا الشخص أو من قبل أي جهة حكومية لغرض الحصول على أو الاحتفاظ أو توجيه الأعمال إلى شركة حاسبات العرب (بما في ذلك جميع الشركات التابعة والشركات الفرعية) أو مورديها.
  26. إذا إنتهكت الشركة هذه الشروط والأحكام، فستكون مسؤولة فقط أمام العميل عن أي خسارة للضرر الذي يعاني منه العميل إلى الحد الذي ترتبط فيه هذه الخسارة أو الضرر بشكل مباشر بالمنتج نفسه. يجب أن يكون الحد الأقصى لمسؤولية الشركة وفقاً للشروط المشار إليها هنا هو إستبدال المنتج بمنتج جديد مماثل. علاوة على ذلك، لن تكون الشركة والشركات التابعة لها مسؤولة أمام العميل عن أي خسارة في الإيرادات؛ خسارة الأرباح الفعلية أو المتوقعة (بما في ذلك خسارة الأرباح على العقود)؛ فقدان إستخدام المال؛ فقدان المدخرات المتوقعة؛ خسارة العمل ضياع الفرصة فقدان الشهرة فقدان السمعة فقدان البيانات أو تلفها أو تلفها؛ أي أضرار لاحقة أو أي تكاليف لاسترداد أو برمجة أو إستعادة أي برنامج أو بيانات مخزنة أو مستخدمة مع المنتج وأي فشل في الحفاظ على سرية البيانات المخزنة على المنتج.
  27. تخضع هذه الشروط والأحكام للقانون الإنجليزي ويجب حل أي نزاع عن طريق التحكيم وفقًا لقواعد غرفة التجارة الدولية (“القواعد”) بواسطة محكم واحد يتم تعيينه وفقاً لهذه القواعد. يعقد التحكيم في لندن، المملكة المتحدة. يكون قرار التحكيم ملزماً للفرقاء ولا يجوز الطعن فيه أمام أي محكمة.

Service - Terms & Condition

  1. In these Terms and Conditions, “Company” means Arab Computers (closed joint stock), “Customer” means the person, firm or company bringing an Apple Product (the “Product”) to the Company’s service centre in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia for repair (the “Center”).
  2. Any Product placed for repair at the Center implies the full and unconditional acceptance of these Terms and Conditions by the Customer.
  3. The examination of the Product by the Company usually takes up to 3 working days. If the required spare parts are not available, the expected time to complete the service vary from 7 to 14 working days following completion of the examination.
  4. It is recommended that Customer back up the Product and wipe it, prior to submission for service. The Company shall not be responsible or held liable in the event any data is deleted or wiped during maintenance services being performed.
  5. All installed accessories on the Product, including packaging, protection screens and the SIM card, shall be removed upon delivering the Product for maintenance without any liability on the Company in case of damage or loss.
  6. As part of service, the Company may install system software updates that will prevent Customer Product from reverting to an earlier version of the system software. Third party applications installed on the Product may not be compatible or work as a result of the system software update.
  7. If the advance payment is made and the Customer agrees to repair out of warranty, the paid amount shall be deducted from the total value of the final repair.
  8. If the Customer wishes to authorize someone on his behalf to place the Product for repair, or deliver the Product, or collect the Product or pay for the services, the authorization shall be final and irreversible. The authorized person shall have the right to refuse or accept the offered value of the repair.
  9. The “Find My iPhone” feature shall be turned off upon delivering the Product. The Center is unable to perform maintenance, if the feature is not disabled and therefore the Company shall not be responsible for any delay in repair. If the Customer cannot disable this feature, please contact Apple Technical Support via the following numbers:
    STC: 8008449724
    Zain and Mobily: 8008500032
  10. Text messages, emails, written consents, and conversations of all kinds shall be considered as approved means of communication with the Customer.
  11. In cases of replacing the Product or one of the internal parts or refunding the value, all the replaced or compensated parts shall be the property of the manufacturer being Apple. The Customer shall not be entitled to claim them, as the item becomes Apple’s property unless the Customer pays the full value of the Product and not the replacement value.
  12. It may not be possible to provide services for products that are not intended for sale in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, and in the event that services can be provided to such products, it shall be in compliance with the specifications available locally in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.
  13. The Company shall do its best effort to repair the Product, however the Company shall not be liable for Products that cannot be repaired or for any unjustified non-satisfaction of the Customer with the provided repair reports, estimates or repairs in general by the Company. The Company shall have the right, without referring to the Customer, to examine the Product and/or disassemble it internally and externally, whether it is within or outside the warranty.
  14. Examining the product upon the delivery shall be considered as a “preliminary examination”, the Company’s employee registers the external status of the Product device only. After the technical examination, the Product condition, warranty and required repair shall be determined. If malfunctions are found due to the Product being subjected to external maintenance in non-approved centers, or exposed to liquid materials, cable cuts, fractures, faults and other factors, the service shall be refused or the repair shall be out of warranty after the Customer’s approval. In all cases, the Company reserves the right to return the Product to Customer without servicing it at any point during the repair process, and may hold the Customer responsible for any indicated diagnostic fee. The Company will not be responsible for any damage to the Product that occurs during the repair process that is a result of any unauthorized modifications or repairs or replacements not performed by Apple or an Apple Authorized Service Provider. If damage results, the Company will seek Customer’s authorization for any additional costs for completing service even if the Product is covered by warranty or an AppleCare service plan. If Customer decline authorization, the Company may return the Product unrepaired in the damaged condition without any responsibility.
  15. The Company understands that Customer’s data may be valuable to him/her. Data loss during service is always a possibility, and in some cases, data may be unrecoverable, erased, or reformatted during service. For this reason, it is the Customer’s sole responsibility to back up all existing data, software, and/or programs from his/her Product, and to decide whether to erase any such data from the Product, prior to receiving service. The Company is not responsible for loss, recovery, or compromise of data, software or programs, or loss of use of the Product or other equipment arising out of the services provided by the Company. Customer represent that the Product does not contain any illegal files or data.
  16. The Customer shall not be entitled to claim the Product or compensation, if the Product is not received within thirty days from the time of notification the Customer is notified that his Product is ready, or ninety days from the date of delivering the Product to the maintenance Center, whatever the reasons. The Company shall have the right to dispose of the Product after the above-agreed period.
  17. The Customer shall pay the examination fees for the Product, if the out-of-warranty repair cost (expiring the coverage period, misuse, ear wax on AirPods) is not accepted, or if the Product is malfunctioned due to external maintenance in unapproved centers, or if we could not find the reported issue etc.:
    200 SAR for Mac Devices.
    50 SAR for AirPods.
    100 SAR for the rest of Apple products.
    (The prices do not include VAT).
  18. The applications and operating systems for the Products shall not be subjected to warranty. Therefore, the customer shall pay the factory reset fee:
    200 SAR for Mac Devices.
    50 SAR for AirPods.
    100 SAR for the rest of Apple products.
    (The prices do not include VAT).
  19. The Company shall have the right to impose a 100 SAR collection delay fee for keeping the Customer’s Product in the Center after 14 days of notifying the Customer that the Product is ready for collection, without prejudice to its right to resort to the official or judicial authorities to claim fair compensation.
  20. The prices of repairs for out-of-warranty service upon receiving the Product shall be considered as initial prices, and technical examination is required to ensure the eligibility of the service according to the terms. Repair prices may differ and increase in the event of non-original spare parts or other faults.
  21. The Customer shall provide and deliver the purchase invoice including all the Product details with the device in order to confirm the warranty status and provide the service.
  22. Some Apple products may not have replacement parts available, in that case it shall be completely replaced subject to the settlement by the Customer of a price difference.
  23. The service shall be provided according to the warranty policy provided by Apple, Customer can view it at the following link:
    http://www.apple.com/legal/warranty
    https://www.apple.com/legal/sales-support/terms/repair/generalservice/servicetermsen/
  24. Compliance with US export laws: Some products are restricted by the US government from exporting to certain countries and the Customer agrees not to distribute or re-export the products in violation of US export control laws or regulations. The Customer shall comply with all applicable export and import laws and regulations, including those of the United States, when marketing, exporting or importing products and technical data. The Customer shall confirm aware of, and undertake to comply with applicable export and import laws and regulations (including all necessary clearance requirements, export and import licenses, exemptions, and required deposits). The Customer shall agree to indemnify the Arab Computer Company and its suppliers for the claims against (Arab Computers Company) or the supplier for non-compliance by the Customer with the applicable export and import laws.
  25. The Customer shall be responsible for fully complying with the law of corrupt practices with foreign authorities. The Customer may not pay, offer, promise or give any valued thing to any employee, government official, government authority, political party or any other person, directly or indirectly. If the Customer realizes or has reason to believe that such money or value item will be passed on to one of the aforementioned to influence any action or decision by this person or by any government authority for the purpose of obtaining, maintaining or directing business to Arab Computers Company (including all affiliated and subsidiary companies) or their suppliers.
  26. If the Company is in breach of these Terms and conditions, it will only be responsible to the Customer for any loss of damage that Customer suffers to the extent that such loss or damage is directly related to the Product itself. The maximum extent of the Company’s liability as per the terms referred to herein shall be the replacement of the Product with a new similar product. Further, the Company and its affiliates, will not be liable to the Customer for any loss of revenue; loss of actual or anticipated profits (including loss of profits on contracts); loss of the use of money; loss of anticipated savings; loss of business; loss of opportunity; loss of goodwill; loss of reputation; loss of, damage to, or corruption of data; any consequential damages; or any costs of recovering, programming, or restoring any program or data stored or used with the Product and any failure to maintain the confidentiality of data stored on the Product.
  27. These Terms and Conditions are governed by English law and any dispute shall be resolved by way of arbitration as per the rules of the international chamber of commerce (the “Rules”) by one arbitrator appointed in accordance with such Rules. Arbitration shall be held in London, United Kingdom. Arbitration award shall be binding upon the Parties and may not be subject to appeal before any court of law.